Tea, thoughts and a book give away!

Good morning world! I am slowly and carefully extracting myself from my warm and dreamy state with numerous cups of tea shipped over the pond by my dear Gran and Mum. I have been thinking about my project concerning women’s stories and the people I would like to highlight and I have started working on the portraits! About 30 women have graciously consented to take part in this project and my brain is buzzing with their stories, dreams, endeavours, activism and passion for everything under the sun.

I have sent a list of questions to these people and I thought I’d share them here as well. Not everyone needs to or will answer these questions. I am only sending them out in order that these amazing women can speak out in their own words if they so choose.

Questions:

-Have there been times in your life when you chose, or were forced to revise your ideas either about yourself or something in the world?

-Are there any changes of mind, policy or of a practical nature that you would like to see take place in your community or even globally?

Lastly, I want to announce a BOOK GIVE AWAY!!! One of the women I am going to write about is an incredible author and activist: Jane Jeong Trenka. Her books have changed my life therefore, I will buy and ship one of her books to the first three people that respond to this post. Please choose the book and tell me what interests you about it! Then send your address details to revisingvisions@gmail.com so I can tell the amazon bots where to send the book.

The Language of Blood: http://www.amazon.com/Language-Blood-Jane-Jeong-Trenka/dp/1555974260/ref=la_B001JSD3I8_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1362249620&sr=1-1

Fugitive Visions: http://www.amazon.com/Fugitive-Visions-Adoptees-Return-Graywolf/dp/1555975291/ref=sr_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1362249685&sr=1-3

Outsiders Within: http://www.amazon.com/Outsiders-Within-Writing-Transracial-Adoption/dp/0896087646/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1362249660&sr=1-1&keywords=outsiders+within

Happy Weekend to all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tea, thoughts and a book give away!

  1. Melissa says:

    You are amazing!!!

Leave a Reply

